The World Can Be a Scary Place: Managing Noise Phobias in Dogs (Sponsored by VPL)

Feb 23, 2011

Presented by
Gary Landsberg, DVM, DACVB, DECVBM-CA
Click here to register for this event
Date and Time
Thursday, April 21, 2011
1:00 p.m. ET
(Noon CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, 10:00 a.m. PT)

Presentation time
Approximately one hour

Presentation topics

  • Fears and phobias affect a dog's quality of life and welfare
    while posing a serious concern for family members.
  • Therapeutic options should include both environmental management to minimize or mute exposure to the stimuli and behavior modification
    using desensitization and counterconditioning.
  • Behavioral techniques should be complemented with drugs or natural products to reduce the pet's anxiety and improve the outcome of behavioral modification.

Sponsored by